Sir Emrys Jones Memorial Trust undergraduate awards

These awards are available only for study at the Royal Agricultural University to students who are qualified for their selected programme.

About the award

The Sir Emrys Jones Memorial Trust awards are available to undergraduate students who wish to study at the Royal Agricultural University, who are qualified for their selected programme, and who fulfil one of the following criteria:

  • Have one or more parent or grandparent who is Welsh
  • Live or have lived or have a parent who lives or has lived in Wales
  • Been educated in Wales or have contributed to the cultural or sporting life and heritage of Wales and
  • Be in financial need

Funding eligibility

Bursaries will be awarded based on merit to those applicants whose Welsh connection fulfils any one of the above criteria and who also demonstrates academic achievement in their previous studies. See terms and conditions for more information.

Key information

Funding value: up to £4,500 over three years for UK, EU and overseas students, subject to meeting relevant terms and conditions. 

How to apply

You need to apply by using the online application form, together with supporting evidence. Please download and ask your referee to complete the Scholarship reference form; the referee should be your most recent school/university tutor or employer. We do not accept references from family members. Please note Scholarship applications cannot be considered without a satisfactory reference. Additional information may be requested at a later date.

Deadline for applications

This award is now closed to applications.

How will I know if my application has been successful?

All applicants will be informed in writing of the outcome, whether successful or unsuccessful, once a decision has been made and no later than the 31 August 2021. 

Contact us

Search our full list of funding to find more scholarships, bursaries and awards offered by the Royal Agricultural University at or for further information, please email